I am new to all this

• Members
Posted

My name is Desarea and I lost my fiancee to suicide a few years ago and I haven't learned how to grieve yet and lately I been doing really bad.. so here I am to try to connect with others going threw similar things I am so maybe I can learn how to start my grieving process. 

• Members
Posted
vor 4 Stunden, schrieb DesiLou777:

connect with others going threw similar things

I can't imagine how it feels with suicide but I know the loss of important people.
It was 19 years ago and I still think about him. Especially at christmas, when I meet my family.

We have to accept it and all we can do is keeping them in our memory and honor all the things they taught us.

Since it's your fiancee, you two are kind of a unit. And while a part of this unit is somewhere else now, the unit survives and you can keep it alive by remembering and by keeping traditions.

• Members
Posted
7 hours ago, DesiLou777 said:

My name is Desarea and I lost my fiancee to suicide a few years ago and I haven't learned how to grieve yet and lately I been doing really bad.. so here I am to try to connect with others going threw similar things I am so maybe I can learn how to start my grieving process. 

Hi Desarea,

No wonder we all face ups and downs in life and its difficult to forget whom we love. However, in order to be happy again, we must try to atleast focus on the present. Deep breathing with eyes closed and love meditation helps in recovering. I recommend you try these and share the results.

• Members
Posted
16 hours ago, SulaimanBarry said:

Hi Desarea,

No wonder we all face ups and downs in life and it's difficult to forget whom we love. However, in order to be happy again, we must try to at least focus on the present. Deep breathing with eyes closed and love meditation helps in recovering. I recommend you try these and share the results.